FX
Axi

How We Review Axi for UAE Traders

How our Axi review process works in the UAE: DFSA F003742, spread sampling from 0.68 pips, MT4/MT5 execution checks and payout timing.

Regulation DFSA-regulated branch
Local licence DFSA F003742
Max leverage Up to 30:1
RT By Review Team, Research and fact-checking

Published

What the Review Process Covers

Our Axi review process is a fixed, repeatable audit of five things: the licence behind the account you actually sign with, measured spreads, order execution, funding and withdrawal behaviour, and tax treatment for UAE residents.

Path of the money
You sendBanksBroker accountNot stated UAE-specificOpen positionFrom 0.68 pipsYou withdraw3-5 business days

Axi Group says it has operated since 2007, serves clients in more than 100 countries, and maintains a Dubai office serving the Middle East. The UAE-facing entity is AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd (DIFC Branch), regulated by the Dubai Financial Services Authority under DFSA F003742.

FYI
The review is repeated on a fixed cycle, not once. Spread samples and payout timings are re-recorded, and any figure older than one cycle gets dropped rather than carried forward.

The Metrics We Record

Every variable below is captured from a funded account in UAE hours.

MetricWhat we recordSample window
Spread (EURUSD)Min, median, 95th percentile10 sessions
Spread (XAUUSD)Min, median, 95th percentile10 sessions
SlippagePoints negative vs requested price100 fills
Payout timeCard, bank, e-walletEach method, 5 attempts
UptimeMT4/MT5 terminal disconnectsRolling 30 days

FX in Gulf Standard Time runs London 11:00-20:00 and New York 16:00-01:00, with the overlap around 16:00-20:00 GST carrying peak liquidity. Spreads sampled outside that window will look wider and will not reflect what an active UAE trader actually pays, so we sample both and report both.

Compliance and KYC Checks

The first filter is the client agreement, not the website. Any firm offering forex or CFD services to the UAE public must hold a local licence from SCA/CMA on the mainland, DFSA inside the DIFC, or FSRA inside ADGM, and the registration number must match the legal entity named on the contract you sign. We check that match line by line.

What you can actually trade here
+Forex / CFDsavailable
+Local stocksavailable
–US stocksnot available
+Cryptoavailable
+Commoditiesavailable
MT4 and MT5

Axi's Dubai branch is described as regulated by the DFSA under licence F003742, while the group also operates under other global licences outside the UAE. A strong global licence does not automatically cover UAE clients, and a DFSA reference should be tied to the DIFC entity, not to a sister company in another jurisdiction.

KYC for UAE residents runs on Emirates ID, or passport for non-residents and visitors, plus proof of address such as a UAE utility bill, bank statement or tenancy contract.
  • Verify the entity name on the agreement against the DFSA public register.
  • Confirm the licence number resolves to the same legal entity, not a group affiliate.
  • Time the KYC approval from upload to first funded trade.
  • Note any source-of-funds request and how it was handled.

Where the Numbers Get Interesting

The gap between advertised and realised cost is where most reviews fail. Axi's UAE materials state spreads from 0.68 pips on the Standard account, while the broader account documentation puts Standard from around 0.6 pip, Pro from 0.0 pip plus commission of roughly USD 3.50 per side, and Elite at USD 3.50 per lot with a USD 25,000 minimum. Those are different numbers for different regions and account tiers, so we treat each as its own data point.

PRO TIP
Judge a broker on the median, not the minimum. A 0.6 pip headline survives only in the calmest hour of the London session; what you pay at 17:00 GST is the number that moves your P&L.

Leverage is capped at up to 30:1 for CFDs traded through the Dubai entity, which sits in line with DFSA standards and the wider EU-aligned framework. Offshore brokers advertising 1:500 to 1:1000 to UAE residents are a different risk profile entirely.

AccountMinimumCost structure
StandardUSD 0Spreads from ~0.6 pip, no commission
ProUSD 0From 0.0 pip plus ~USD 3.50 per side
EliteUSD 25,000USD 3.50 per lot

Platforms and Execution Testing

Axi runs MT4, added MT5 in 2024, and also offers its own platform alongside TradingView integration. We test the same three things on each: fill consistency during the London/New York overlap, behaviour around high-impact news, and whether stop orders trigger at the requested level or drift.

Platforms and what each is for
PlatformRuns onBest for
MT4-Forex and CFDs, expert advisors
MT5-Multi-asset, more timeframes
MetaTrader-Trading and account management

MetaTrader remains the core focus. MT4's tick history and MT5's depth-of-market view let us reconcile broker-reported fills against our own logs, which is the only way to catch a pattern of negative slippage rather than a one-off. A single bad fill proves nothing. Fifty fills with a consistent directional skew is a finding.

RISK
Demo performance tells you almost nothing about execution. Axi advertises a demo with US$50,000 in virtual funds, which is useful for learning the interface and useless for judging fills, because demo orders are not routed the same way.
Next step
Need a broker you can actually open?
Compare with FxPro

Funding, Payouts and the AED

Local rails in the UAE include bank transfers via Emirates NBD, ADCB and Dubai Islamic Bank, local Visa/Mastercard debit and credit cards, and e-wallets such as Skrill, Neteller and PayPal. Card and e-wallet deposits are typically instant, bank transfers settle in about 1-2 business days. AED-denominated accounts cut conversion cost, and USD accounts are also common.

Who this account fits
Suits
Standard and Islamic
Swap-free
Swap-free available
Does not suit
Axi’s concrete gap versus a fully top-tier regulated broker is that its protection is entity-specific rather than universally
Currency note
Not stated UAE-specific

The UAE has no exchange controls - the AED is pegged to the USD at roughly 3.6725 and capital moves freely in and out - so there is no local ceiling restricting funding or withdrawing from a foreign broker. Standard AML and source-of-funds checks still apply on large transfers.

What we cannot verify from the grounded data is a UAE-specific base-currency list or a named local payment partner for Axi itself. One UAE-facing review notes potentially limited local payment methods alongside the absence of copy trading. We flag that as an open question.

Costs, Taxes and What Stays Open

There is no personal income tax and no capital gains tax on individual trading profits from forex, stocks, crypto or derivatives, and no personal-income filing duty for individual retail traders. A 9% corporate tax applies to business profits above AED 375,000, and a Qualifying Free Zone Person in DIFC, ADGM or DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Trading as a company rather than an individual changes the picture - that is an FTA question, not a broker question.

The licence, in plain terms
Licence it holdsDFSA F003742
What it covers hereDFSA-regulated branch
What it does not coverAxi’s concrete gap versus a fully top-tier regulated broker is that its protection is entity-specific rather than universally equivalent across all
Where to checkaxi.group AE pages - Most relevant verification sources are Axi’s UAE pages for entity

Product bans and negative balance protection specifics are not fully detailed in the available research and should be confirmed at each regulator. Third-party pages contain contradictory claims about Axi's UAE regulation, which is why we go to the DFSA public register instead of repeating what a comparison site wrote. SCA/CMA also publishes a Violations and Warnings page, and both the CMA and DFSA issue investor alerts about unauthorised and impersonating firms - as of 2025-2026, warnings focus on firms impersonating well-known exchanges through cold calls, WhatsApp and social-media promotions promising guaranteed returns.

HEADS UP
Impersonation is the dominant UAE scam pattern right now: a cloned site using a real broker's name. Verify the entity on the SCA/CMA or DFSA register before you fund anything, and check the registration number against your client agreement.

Where the Profile Fits

The review process produces a profile, not a verdict, and the profile is narrow.

Defensible for: UAE traders who want a DFSA-regulated DIFC entity with a licence number they can check, MT4 and MT5 execution, up to 30:1 leverage on CFDs, a swap-free Islamic account with no overnight charges, and spreads from 0.68 pips on Standard with no minimum deposit. The 0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains treatment on individual trading profits means the net cost picture here is favourable compared with most jurisdictions.

Questionable for: anyone whose strategy depends on very high leverage, who needs copy trading, or who wants a wide set of local AED funding rails confirmed in advance. Those traders should look harder at brokers with explicit AED base-currency support and published local payment partners, and weigh whether a stricter, more transparent regulatory wrapper matters more than headline leverage.

Advertisement
FxPro — regulated broker
FxPro — regulated broker

Reader questions

Which Axi entity serves UAE clients?

The UAE-facing entity is AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd (DIFC Branch), stated to be regulated by the Dubai Financial Services Authority under DFSA F003742. Axi also operates under other global licences outside the UAE, so confirm the DIFC entity name and number on your own client agreement.

What documents do I need for the KYC step?

Emirates ID for residents, or a passport for non-residents and visitors, plus proof of address such as a UAE utility bill, bank statement or tenancy contract.

Does the review cover leverage limits?

Yes. Up to 30:1 applies to CFDs traded through the Dubai entity, aligned with DFSA standards. Offshore brokers advertising 1:500 to 1:1000 to UAE residents are a separate risk category.

FxPro Rates →